The Shore Soccer
Officials Association

Est. 1961

The Shore Soccer Officials Association (SSOA) was organized and chartered in 1961 to officiate high school soccer matches at all levels throughout Monmouth and Ocean Counties.  This dedicated group of men and women help to advance the game of soccer in the Shore Area, to provide competent officials for all contests, to promote the highest standards of professionalism, and to encourage fair play and sportsmanship among players, parents, coaches, and fans.  Our members are respected throughout the Shore Area and throughout the state as well-trained, impartial, and competent.

Shore Soccer Officials Association © 2013      Created by Christopher Mingrone


1962       Jack Schrumpf

1982-83      Angelo Scarola

1963       Dave Dean

1984           Ed Miller

1964       Sergio Rey

1985           Tim Kavanagh

1965       Vince Rockel

1986           Rich Finnerty

1966       Art Oberg

1987-92      Joe Rebecky

1967       Frank West

1993-94      Vincent Geraldi

1968      Harold Hanchen

1995-96      John Cobb

1969       Francis Groff

1997-98      Richard Wien

1970       Angie Senecke

1999-2000  Ernest Rizzitello

1971       Rocco Christopher

2001-03      Kris Knutstad

1972      Ralph Whittaker

2004-05      Richard Hunter

1973      Bob Sutton

2006-09      Richard Wright

1974      George Dodd

2010-11      John Scoras

1975      Al Fantuzzi

2012-13      Dan Mancini

1976      Phil Spencer

2014-15      Emilio Portelli

1977      Larry Boreson

2015-16      Paul Romano

1978      Ralph Hocking

1979      Don Shanks

1980      Don Shaw

1981      Jim Rochford